hello

I have been with LJ for almost ten years now.  I went away for a while because I lost interest, made a few stops back here to try to get into it again but failed.  I started up again recently and now I'm actually enjoying it all over again like I did when I first signed up.

Here s brief info

I'm 40 married with two kids
I'm a Brit living in America
I work at Toys R Us
I'm an avid gamer owning  an Xbox 360, Playstation 3 and a Wiii
I have just started working again after four years of being Mr Mom
I don't watch much TV via satalite or cable. I just watch via Netflix and Hulu.
I like my science fiction, but then I also love shows like Ice Road Truckers and The Deadliest Catch.
I'm a Jessica Alba fan, especially after she did something nice for me after we lost our home during Hurricane Katrina. Read if your interested.


Add me if you want to.

Good Day.

Well I have had an LJ since 2001, well 2000 if you include my old account. I have been away for a while and have now returned.

I'm a Brit, and have been living in Southern Mississippi for the last eleven years. My age, well there is a zero and a four in it, not unnecessarily in that order lol.

I have two adopted boys who we adopted after fostering them for the last three or so years after their drughead mother wanted nothing to do with them.

I'm unemployed, and since January 2008 have been mr Mom to by two kids.

I'm a gamer, been gaming since the 1980s. Started back when my parents bought my brother and I a Sinclair Spectrum +2 and since then I have gone through computers and gaming consoles. Currently I own an Xbox 360 and a Nintendo Wii. Last year I had the privilege of beta testing Kinect.

I'm also an Xbox Ambassador and Xbox Community Xpert. I enjoy gaming, I like talking about gaming. However if you are a fanboy, don't let the door hit you on your ass.

My wife says I still have the mind of a 15 year old, but personally I think she's jealous lol.

I'm a bit of a Jessica Alba fan and an Arsenal FC supporter.

So add me and I'll add you.
  • Current Mood
    amused amused

(no subject)

Hi everyone! I've been on LJ for about 6 years, about 4 years previously known as 3_legdcat and almost 2 years with my current journal. It's been a while since I whored myself out but since I've recently gotten a paid account and made a few upgrades to my account I decided to cast a net out there. Anyway...

About me:
-40 year-old divorced male. Divorced just over a year, with a 6 y/o daughter who lives with her mom.
-Currently not in a relationship.
-Sexually open minded. I consider myself hetero-flexible.
-Work as a research analyst for a legal consulting firm.
-Planning to go back to school for an MBA in 2010.
-interests include outdoor activities, sports, reading, movies and travel
-politically Libertarian but don't flaunt it.
-religious but don't flaunt that either

What I'm looking for:
Other open-minded people.

What I'm not looking for:
Anyone who feels like they have to be right all the time.

So check out my profile and if you see anything you like, don't hesitate to send me an add request!
Eddie10-1

Intro!

Hello!
I was just doing a search to add on to my communities and found you guys.  My name is Tani and I live (for the time being) in Texas.  Let's just say that Texas is not one of my favorite places to live, heh.  Anywho, I make my living as a field archaeologist/soldier while spending time with my other half who is an active duty soldier.  We have no children together, nor do we want any.  We do have, however, three adorable cats, Mama Cat, Darwin, and Anakin.  I like to read, hike, travel, dine out, hang out with friends, go riding with my SO on his Harley (a '95 Bad Boy) and most of all, run.  I love to watch Law & Order: SVU, Project Runway, Chelsea Lately, and lately, America's Next Top Model.  Why, I don't know, especially since I can't stand Tyra Banks and her dramatics.  Maybe because it's such a trainwreck?

I recently had abdominal surgery, so I've been cooped up in the house trying to find things to do (no running for 4 weeks!).  I'm looking to expand my Friends on LJ, so it's good to meet everybody!


 
  • Current Mood
    bouncy bouncy
Mullet

(no subject)

Here goes for first post on here.  Just restarted my LJ and I'm looking for people to chat with.

What is your first name?
Jeff

Where do you live?
Hamilton, MT

What do you do for a living?
PhD student/part time professor

Are you married or single?
Married

Any kids?
Nope

Hobbies?
Cooking, Bonsai, MLB, Hiking, and Movies

Favourite TV shows?
Most things on BBC, Food TV, and Comedy central 

Pets?
Nope but we are saving for a English Bulldog puppy

Nickname:
Bucksatan73 came from the band Revolting Cocks, I do not worship the devil.

Anything that makes you unique or differentiates you from those around you?
I have lived in various locations in the US from the NW to the deep South to the Midwest.  Let's see, what else, I enjoy talking politics as I'm getting my PhD in government.  So if you want to talk politics, I'm always up for that.  Thats it for now.
Mullet

New LJ

Hello,

 

Started a New LJ and do not have anyone commenting, so I thought I would post here.  Here is a little about me:

 

35 year old Phd candidate living in Hamilton, MT

Have lived in MI, AL and WA before moving to MT

Want to be professor when I finally get my degree

My like photography, cooking and bonsai

Music wise, I like Goldfrapp, The Smiths, Portishead, NIN, Moby, Garbage, and the Revolting Cocks (my screen name comes from one of their songs)

Movies, I like Leon, Clerks, Hard Boiled, and Silence of the Lambs

Books I like are mostly non-fiction, I think this is due mostly to having to read for school, never have time for fiction anymore. 

I own a PS3, 360 and a Wii, I grew with games and I find them a good escape.  I’m currently playing GTA 4 and Elder Scrolls: Oblivion

In sports, I love the Cubs and Mariners in the MLB and the Maple Leafs in the NHL

 

If any of that sounds interesting, add me. 

over here, thanks

 Hello,

I adore my friends list just as it is, but,  I am looking for some new journals to read and perhaps make friends.
I have been on Livejournal since 2004.   I am a proud boring person.  I'm an adult doing the best I can.  I attend university studying social work.   I am liberal by nature especially  when it comes to social justice.  I adore  my children and write about them, but I like to think there is more to me than motherhood.  If you can appreciate that,  we'll be fine. 
What is your first name?  Christy
Where do you live?  Georgia
What do you do for a living?  Mother, Student
Are you married or single?  Permanently separated,  ask if you want
Any kids?  two
Hobbies?   I don't have time for hobbies so much.
Favourite TV shows?  Old Brit shows.
Pets?  A miniature doxie.
Anything that makes you unique or differentiates you from those around you?  Goof factor high.

I do not need pissy easily offended, argumentative sorts.  Sarcasm, if used sparingly.  You'll hate me if you are a grammar whore.  I say stupid things on occasion, if you cannot forgive me, well, we are just not meant to be.   My journal needs a little spice.  Also, I make lesbian themed posts.  Music, I'm easy. I've been really into Depeche Mode, lately.  I'm a fan of Rufus Wainwright.  I am not a 35 five wants to be a twenty year old.  But I am a little scared of growing older.  Are you?

I read my friends list daily, and comment when I feel I can add something useful.  
Add me.

Christy
  • Current Mood
    flirty flirty
  • reyvin

(no subject)

My profile will tell you a lot about me as I did make the effort to fill it with useful information.  

I work as a support tech so between "fires" there isn't much going on.  Because of that...I post quite often to keep my mind occupied as I'm not one for staring at the wall.  I'm good at commenting on other people's journals also, if that makes a difference.  I appreciate comments in mine as well since I do write for the sake of starting conversation. 

I'm not looking for romance or Friendz4Life.  Just hoping to have some adults to talk to online.  

Thanks and I look forward to meeting you.

(no subject)

Add me if you dare

I'm 35, happily married, and a LiveJournal junkie. I'm also a full-time telecommuter, so I indulge my addiction quite frequently.

I'm pretty irreverent, liberal with an occasionally conservative bend when it comes to common sense matters. I talk about whatever the hell I feel like discussing in my journal and I welcome the opinions of others, even if I think they're trash.

I like discussing music, current events, politics, sex, travel, food, and almost everything else, except cats. I hate cats. They're the lone-gunmen of the animal kingdom.

I currently live in Texas, and while I do love it, I haven't completely drunk the koolaid. After all, I'm originally from DC.
prue chillaxin

I need people who have things in common with me, dammit!

I'm obsessive about Morrissey and Robert Smith
Lately, I've become rather fond of Russell Brand and The Mighty Boosh... particularly Noel Fielding.  I... think there is a crush on Noel Fielding in the works  Don't quote me on that.     Yet.

I need some friends that will squee with me over these things. 

Oh, and you have to be intelligent.  You must have a silly fangirl side and a serious intellectual side.  Are you this elusive creature that I am thinking of? 

WARNINGS:  I'm an atheist.  I'm a raging liberal.  I'm snobby.  I'm fat and fairly political about it.  I dislike Republicans intensely and I write about it sometime.  I find Lolcats adorable and memes relax me.  <- These two things don't really fit in with my overall personality, but they are true nonetheless.  I've recently discovered that I'm allergic to wheat and gluten, so I'll probably be writing some obnoxious entries about coping with that stuff.  I'm a mom, so I sometimes say momish things.  Other than that, I'm FABULOUS.

Have a peek at my profile to see if you can tolerate me.

x-posted